The Jurors of Ale Kino! Festival #6

Those are the winners of our competition and the youngest jurors who will grant the Marcinek award for the best full-length and short films.

Below, some information about the two juries.


My name is Zosia, I am 11 years old and I am thrilled to be on the jury of Ale Kino! Festival. At home, I help my mother look after our pack of dogs. I am interested in travels and technological innovations. I like building with Lego blocks and drawing, and when the weather is nice, I spend time outdoors with my family, riding a bike or roller skating. As an outgoing person, I’m open to new people and I value the time I spend with my friends. In the cinema, entertainment and emotions are important to me, I like films that make you think.

My name is Krzysiu, I’m 11 years old. I am the older brother of Zuzia, the son of Karolina and Łukasz and the owner of a chinchilla named Rysio, as well as a big fan of cars and nature. I like watching action films and – as befits an automotive enthusiast – movies about cars. In my free time, I enjoy reading books and listening to music. I like learning to play the piano and guitar. I consider myself outgoing, and my mother and one of my teachers say I’m very talkative. I like to laugh and fool around, especially with my friends Florek and Amelia. In the future, I would like to take up restoring old cars. My dream is to buy a Lamborghini car and drive it around the world.

My name is Jowita and I’m 11 years old. I like fantasy and fairy-tale type of books and films a lot. My favourite foods are beets, French fries and all kinds of cakes. I hate carrots, though. My favourite colours are powder pink and black. I ride a horse named Millord and I take care of my dog, Frajda. If only I could have a unicorn as well. In my free time, I design clothes and dress up in front of the mirror.



I am 12 years old and a student of the 7. grade of primary school in Poznań. I like to read fantasy and science-fiction books, draw and listen to songs from different genres. I’ve played the violin since I was 6. When I’m 14, I would like to earn a sailing license. I also took part in the film project ‘Aniłapki’, and the film that my friends and I made as part of it was presented at the Wicked Wales festival.

I’m 11 years old and a student of the 6. grade of primary school. I love dancing and drawing, and I’m a huge Harry Potter fan. What’s happening to our planet worries me, so I engage in various awareness campaigns. In my spare time, I like to do jigsaw puzzles and watch movies and TV shows with my parents. Me and my dog Bigos play together a lot and take walks in the woods. In autumn, I enjoy mushroom picking with my dad. I can’t wait to see the festival films! I hope I like all of them.

I’m 13. I read a lot and write stories, and work with the school paper. My interests include learning to play the guitar, singing and acting – I took part in theatre workshops. The world of fashion is another passion of mine, I like to play with different looks. Some of them I post on my Instagram. I also enjoy drawing and painting.